Marilyn Monroe Eyewear by Optiq Frames

frames1I wanted to share my new glasses from the Marilyn Monroe collection by Optiq Frames.  They have some interesting frames and I did find one pair I really liked.  Obviously, these are not based on anything Marilyn actually wore – they are not vintage looking. 

However,  I do like the styles that have her name on them and that is what I got.  I picked the green ones with “Marilyn” on each arm.  They also have some rhinestones on the sides.  The really cool thing is on the inside of one arm is a tiny photo of Marilyn!  What a neat detail!  These come from the Shaw Family Archives.

eyepic5001

green

shaw

case

 The eyewear line also features sunglasses, however, none of them have “Marilyn” on them.  A few sunglass styles do have a “M” surrounded by a circle of rhinestones.  I like them – they also feature the same Marilyn image on the inside of the arm.  You will be able to win your own pair of Marilyn sunglasses pictured below on the April Podcast – so stay tuned.

photo-75bw

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

500_1_0

8 Comments

Filed under Marilyn Shopping

8 responses to “Marilyn Monroe Eyewear by Optiq Frames

  1. I am the Florida representative for Marilyn Monroe and all the Optiq brands.
    If you need more information on these brands, don’t hesitate to contact me.

    Sincerely,
    Michael Goodwin
    mjgoodwin@tampabay.rr.com

  2. kelsey

    Hey i was just wondering how much your glasses cost, i love them! Thanks :)!

  3. lisa carbert

    I love the glasses!! Where can I find a pair?? Are they
    expensive?

  4. Neci

    I am searching for the round rims she wore in the late 60’s, heavy black frame and midnight black lenses, do you have any/ them and how much are they ?
    I lost a pair while in New York and I am searching still.

    Neci

  5. DONNA

    HI,
    I’VE GOTTA HAVE THOSE GLASSES. HOW CAN I BUY THEM????????????????? I TRIED TO BUY THEM @ THE WEBSITE OPTIQ. BUT NO LUCK.
    PLEASE HELP..

    THANKS, DONNA

  6. Courtney

    I used to have Marilyn glasses but I got them ran over. Seriously the only time my manager ever saw me cry…. But I have been trying to find them ever since and trying to find them in Canada is next to impossible anymore. I had the brown cats eyes glasses and it had a M in rhinestones on the side. Anyone know of any canadian retailers? Vogue used to be one but they don’t seem to be anymore.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

